

#### ZHENENG JINJIANG ENVIRONMENT HOLDING COMPANY LIMITED

浙能锦江环境控股有限公司

(Company Registration Number: 245144) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands on 8 September 2010)

#### CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Zheneng Jinjiang Environment Holding Company Limited (the "Company") refers to the Company's announcements dated 25 April 2022 in respect of the cessations of Mr. Tan Huay Lim and Mr. Hee Theng Fong as Non-Executive Independent Directors of the Company (the "Cessations").

Following the Cessations, the Board wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 22 July 2022, which have been approved by the Board taking into consideration the recommendations by the Nominating Committee of the Company:

- (i) the appointment of Dr. Kan Yaw Kiong (Ernest) ("**Dr. Kan**") as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee:
- (ii) the appointment of Prof. Ni Mingjiang, an existing Independent Director of the Company, as a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee; and
- (iii) the appointment of Mr. Ang Swee Tian as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

The particulars in relation to the appointment of Dr. Kan as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, has been set out in a separate announcement released today.

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board of Directors, the Audit and Risk Management Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company is as follows with effect from 22 July 2022:

### (A) Board of Directors

Mr. Wei Dongliang (Executive Chairman)

Mr. Wang Ruihong (Executive Director and Deputy General Manager)

Mr. Ang Swee Tian (Lead Independent Director)

Prof. Ni Mingjiang (Independent Director)

Dr. Kan Yaw Kiong (Ernest) (Independent Director)

#### (B) Audit and Risk Management Committee

Dr. Kan Yaw Kiong (Ernest) (Chairman)

Mr. Ang Swee Tian

Prof. Ni Mingjiang

# (C) Nominating Committee

Mr. Ang Swee Tian (Chairman) Mr. Wei Dongliang Prof. Ni Mingjiang

# (D) Remuneration Committee

Mr. Ang Swee Tian (Chairman) Prof. Ni Mingjiang Dr. Kan Yaw Kiong (Ernest)

#### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Wei Dongliang
Executive Chairman

22 July 2022

# For further information, please contact:

# **Wang Ruihong**

Executive Director and Deputy General Manager Tel: (86) 153 5618 3219

Email: wrh@hzjj.cn